Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Jr. HP Travel / Contracting honeypot

Author Topic: Jr. HP Travel / Contracting  (Read 9842 times)

Mattmoser

Jr. HP Travel / Contracting
« on: Oct 08, 2012, 04:06 »
I am fairly new to nuke and will be INPO qualified as a Jr. HP in the next 2 months.  I am looking to work the biannual outages locally in
AZ as well as picking up one to two outages traveling throughout the year.  Does anyone have some solid suggestions on securing non returnee contracts and braking into the industry to gain this experience?

Offline retired nuke

• Family Man
  • Very Heavy User
  • No longer a nuke
Re: Jr. HP Travel / Contracting
« Reply #1 on: Oct 08, 2012, 05:03 »
I am fairly new to nuke and will be INPO qualified as a Jr. HP in the next 2 months.  I am looking to work the biannual outages locally in
AZ as well as picking up one to two outages traveling throughout the year.  Does anyone have some solid suggestions on securing non returnee contracts and braking into the industry to gain this experience?

OK, this is my spoon feeding of the week...

These are the 2 big contracting companies:
http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,35401.0.html - keyword Atlantic wish list
https://outagelist.bartlettinc.com/outage/php/outage.php - I know Bartlett

There is no such thing as INPO qualified Jr RP tech... read this:
http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,4395.0.html - Keyword RP experience

Here is info on the site in AZ
http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,13421.0.html -keyword Palo Verde

Look around on the NW site - lots of info here...
Remember who you love. Remember what is sacred. Remember what is true.
Remember that you will die, and that this day is a gift. Remember how you wish to live, may the blessing of the Lord be with you

Offline Smart People

• Rad Engineer/Shipper
  • Very Heavy User
  • I like being around smart people
« Reply #2 on: Oct 09, 2012, 11:41 »