Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Navy nuke/officer/age cutoff questions
honeypot

Author Topic: Navy nuke/officer/age cutoff questions  (Read 8236 times)

Offline arcturusk1

• Very Lite User
Navy nuke/officer/age cutoff questions
« on: Nov 19, 2012, 02:22 »
Hi there Nukeworker.  I found this site while googling info on the NUPOC program and was wondering if you folks could hear me out.

I'm 28 years old with a BS in Electrical Engineering, a minor in Physics, and a minor in East Asian Studies.  I graduated in 2006 with a 3.57 and immediately began work for a top 5, now top 10 Fortune 500 company.  I went through their engineering program designed for fresh-out engineers, but left the company afterwards due to numerous reasons.  After being out of work for a chunk of time, I found a job with a small solar company working in the renewable energy industry and love it.  Reflecting on my years, what I didn't like, what I did like, and what I'd like to do moving forward, I realize that I want to remain in a field that involves energy.  I'd like to have work in energy generation, transmission, or manipulation on a scale bigger than breadboards and o-scopes on a lab bench.  Whatever I do, it needs to involve in-person, hands-on work to some degree.  I simply must have that, otherwise I'll go nuts (and procrastinate) sitting at a computer all day.