Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu interview question

Author Topic: interview question  (Read 7051 times)

Offline anvil906

• Lurker
interview question
« on: Dec 27, 2012, 09:24 »
Question/advice needed. I have been lurking on here for few months and wanted to say thanks for the useful advice. I applied for an NLO position in September at Excelon. They sent me an e-mail and scheduled a quick phone interview. I was scheduled for the POSS & BMST test in early December. I received a recommend on both of them a couple of weeks ago.
(if anyone wants/needs advice on passing them, I am more than willing to give some, but not in this post).

I talked to the recruiter and now have an interview scheduled on January 8th. I have not had any sort of formal interview ever. My current position I have had for over 14 years. I just went to drop off a resume and stayed talking to them for over 2 hours and was offered the job a couple of days later. I have plenty of experience in power distribution systems and power plants, but have never done any work in a nuke plant before. Wind farms, Hydro, Coal and natural gas plants along with an extensive list of various industrial and food plants.

How do I ace the interview? I keep reading about behavior interviewing and can come up with responses but they sound better in my head than I will ever be able to convey. I am also concerned about the FFD physical. I am kinda chubby but completely healthy. We are required to pass a DOT physical every 2 years and I have no problems passing that. I was wondering how different the DOT physical is from the FFD physical. I am looking forward to a set schedule so I can start to slim down again. I currently have no set work schedule and travel a lot.

Any tips / suggestions / etc would be more than appreciated.
Thanks

drayer54

Re: interview question
« Reply #1 on: Dec 27, 2012, 11:18 »