NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu help

Author Topic: help  (Read 5545 times)

Offline saucebox

• Lurker
help
« on: Jan 24, 2013, 04:02 »
Hello Everyone.

I was wondering if anyone can help me with my resume.  Im thinking it is garbage as I am not getting too many responses.  I am trying to get into the operations field in fossil power plants rather then nuclear as my degree is Power Plant Technology.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Higgs

• SRO
  • Very Heavy User
  • Life has a melody...
Re: help
« Reply #1 on: Jan 24, 2013, 10:53 »
I have several on deck ahead of you, but you can get in the queue if you want.

PM me for details if interested.

Justin
"How feeble is the mindset to accept defenselessness. How unnatural. How cheap. How cowardly. How pathetic.” - Ted Nugent

Content1

« Reply #2 on: Jan 25, 2013, 06:19 »
Do you have a friend named Boson? 

As far as resumes' go, the best idea is to do a goggle search of someone else's resume wanting a similar job, or talk with the people at a college.  Most of use did our resume' by example.

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #3 on: Jan 25, 2013, 12:04 »

As far as resumes' go, the best idea is to do a goggle search of someone else's resume wanting a similar job, or talk with the people at a college.  Most of use did our resume' by example.

Thus encouraging two banes of academia.... Copying, and Error Carried Forward

The better approach would be to find someone IN the desired job, and ask them. Oh wait, that's what was done here!  :P

Offline Higgs

• SRO
  • Very Heavy User
  • Life has a melody...
« Reply #4 on: Jan 25, 2013, 03:30 »
Do you have a friend named Boson? 

Actually, the best idea is for him to take me up on my offer, which he has. ;)

Justin
"How feeble is the mindset to accept defenselessness. How unnatural. How cheap. How cowardly. How pathetic.” - Ted Nugent

Offline saucebox

• Lurker
« Reply #5 on: Jan 26, 2013, 11:13 »