Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Found Medically Unfit honeypot

Author Topic: Found Medically Unfit  (Read 14005 times)

Offline newclearmoose

• Very Lite User
Found Medically Unfit
« on: Mar 11, 2013, 09:13 »
So I did well in A school and Power school but managed to break my arm a month before prototype and now looks like I will be getting separated. I have some college but no degree. I realize I have no experience having not been through prototype so am I pretty much out of luck getting a job at a nuclear plant? As an ET what jobs could I possibly be a fit for in a non nuclear plant? Thanks in advance for any advice
Edit: I will be moving back to Florida but would be willing to move where necessary to obtain a job...
« Last Edit: Mar 11, 2013, 09:16 by newclearmoose »

Offline dea

• Light User
Re: Found Medically Unfit
« Reply #1 on: Mar 12, 2013, 12:00 »
Probably Instrument Tech, but it might be worth giving Ops a shot since you got through power school. Good Luck!!

Offline newclearmoose

• Very Lite User
« Reply #2 on: Mar 12, 2013, 05:33 »
Are these nuclear positions?

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #3 on: Mar 12, 2013, 08:17 »
Are these nuclear positions?

Would the paycheck still cash if they weren't?

Offline newclearmoose

• Very Lite User
« Reply #4 on: Mar 12, 2013, 09:17 »
Would the paycheck still cash if they weren't?
Obviously. It would just be a little difficult to apply for these jobs at a gas plant if they were not offered there... I dont even know what they entail, Im just trying to get an idea about what Im applying for

Offline IRLFAN

• Moderate User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #5 on: Mar 13, 2013, 05:14 »
Probably Instrument Tech, but it might be worth giving Ops a shot since you got through power school. Good Luck!!

Doubtful.  I don't think he would be considered for an I&C job, given his circumstances.
Democracy is 4 wolves and 1 sheep
voting on what's for dinner.