Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Outage questions

Author Topic: Outage questions  (Read 6903 times)

AndersonSJ

Outage questions
« on: Jun 03, 2013, 06:16 »
I have looked through a number of different threads concerning outages and had a couple questions.
I am currently residing in the Pacific Northwest. I was a Nuclear Chemical Operator on the Hanford Reservation. I  deconned and removed vacuum lines in the Plutonium finishing Plant. Got a RIF notice 18 months ago, there was talk of call backs so I waited a few months on unemployment then went to work for a non union carpenter. I am looking to get back into the nuke field and heard about an outage close by after they had hired out. After talking to some friends who Was hoping someone had some advice as to which way to find work as a deconner or a carpenter. I am not a union carpenter so if I wanted to go in as a craft would I have to join my local union or.. just trying to figure out what is best for my family.

any advice or wisdom is helpful,

S

Offline UncaBuffalo

• Mostly Retired
  • Very Heavy User
  • "How Many Things I Have No Need Of" - Socrates
Re: Outage questions
« Reply #1 on: Jun 03, 2013, 08:59 »
I have looked through a number of different threads concerning outages and had a couple questions.