Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu How long after a job posting closes should I respect a response? honeypot

Author Topic: How long after a job posting closes should I respect a response?  (Read 13643 times)

HoleInTheRoof

Hello all.

Applied for a position posted on DukeEnergy.com.  It was an entry level position and I thought I was a good fit, but of course I'm new to nuke so what do I know.  Job posting closed on 6/10/2013.

After submitting my online ap, got the Email saying  a recruiter would contact if I met the qualifications.

Should I assume since I haven't heard anything by now that I wasn't considered a match?

It was a I&EIII position and I'm a former submarine Navy ET (non-nuke).  I was excited about the opportunity and I'm still holding out hope.

Also, if a position calls for an Associates degree (in Electronics), but I have a BS in Computer Info Systems and 8 years Navy ET experience... but not the desired Associates, should I go out and get the additional degree? 

Any advice appreciated.

DSO

Hello all.

Applied for a position posted on DukeEnergy.com.  It was an entry level position and I thought I was a good fit, but of course I'm new to nuke so what do I know.  Job posting closed on 6/10/2013.

After submitting my online ap, got the Email saying  a recruiter would contact if I met the qualifications.

Should I assume since I haven't heard anything by now that I wasn't considered a match?

It was a I&EIII position and I'm a former submarine Navy ET (non-nuke).  I was excited about the opportunity and I'm still holding out hope.

Also, if a position calls for an Associates degree (in Electronics), but I have a BS in Computer Info Systems and 8 years Navy ET experience... but not the desired Associates, should I go out and get the additional degree? 

Any advice appreciated.
You might still be in the running.... Then again you might not be .... That's what my telekinetic powers are telling me

Offline UncaBuffalo

• Mostly Retired