Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu I want to go on the road honeypot

Author Topic: I want to go on the road  (Read 66074 times)

Offline Dagon

• Light User
I want to go on the road
« on: Aug 05, 2013, 11:17 »
I have been a house tech for >20 years and I think it is time to go on the road.  Is it possible to do 3 or 4 outages a year?  I really want to see the country and work at different plants. I have no ties and nothing to stay here for.  Being a senior RST must account for something in the HP world of employment.

Offline 61nomad

• Moderate User
Re: I want to go on the road
« Reply #1 on: Aug 06, 2013, 08:30 »
What does RST stand for?  What type of facility are you a house tech in?

Offline RDTroja

• Site Heretic
  • Gold Member
  • I knew I got into IT for a reason!
« Reply #2 on: Aug 07, 2013, 08:28 »
What does RST stand for?

How long have you been in this industry?

RST = RPT = HPT

Radiation Safety Technician -- and I would have a good guess about his location based on the acronym but I won't say. If he wants to tell you where he is, he will.
"I won't eat anything that has intelligent life, but I'd gladly eat a network executive or a politician."

-Marty Feldman

"Politics is supposed to be the second-oldest profession. I have come to understand that it bears a very close resemblance to the first."
                                  -Ronald Reagan

I have never made but one prayer to God, a very short one: 'O Lord, make my enemies ridiculous.' And God granted it.

- Voltaire

milo124

« Reply #3 on: Aug 07, 2013, 03:30 »
How long have you been in this industry?

RST = RPT = HPT

Radiation Safety Technician -- and I would have a good guess about his location based on the acronym but I won't say. If he wants to tell you where he is, he will.