Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Non Engineering Applicant honeypot

Author Topic: Non Engineering Applicant  (Read 9915 times)

Offline gdavis

• Very Lite User
Non Engineering Applicant
« on: Aug 28, 2013, 06:57 »
Hello, I currently hold a BS in Mathematics with a 3.67 GPA. I have the year of physics that is required and of course the math requirement. All of my math courses are As and a few Bs and nothing but As in Physics. I don't see many non-engineering degree holders come through here so I was wondering about a few things:

Am I a competitive applicant for NUPOC even though my degree isn't in engineering?

Also, I have already been invited on the NVIP trip and scheduled a phone interview, should those be signs pointing to my competitiveness or are these steps that every applicant gets to?

Thanks for the information.
« Last Edit: Aug 28, 2013, 08:10 by gdavis »

Offline Contract SRO

• Moderate User
Re: Non Engineering Applicant
« Reply #1 on: Aug 28, 2013, 08:03 »
Hello, I currently hold a BS in Mathematics with a 3.67 GPA. I have the year of physics that is required and of course the math requirement. All of my math courses are As and a few Bs and nothing but As in Physics. I don't see many non-engineering degree holders come through here so I was wondering about a few things:

Am I a competitive applicant even though my degree isn't in engineering?

Also, I have already been invited on the NVIP trip and scheduled a phone interview, should those be signs pointing to my competitiveness or are these steps that every applicant gets to?

Thanks for the information.

One question for you.  What are you applying for, commercial or military?  I am assuming military but just wanted to make sure.

Offline gdavis

• Very Lite User
« Reply #2 on: Aug 28, 2013, 08:10 »
Applying for NUPOC. Sorry, didn't notice that I left that out.

Offline cheme09

• Moderate User
« Reply #3 on: Aug 28, 2013, 10:44 »