Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu New here honeypot

Author Topic: New here  (Read 5069 times)

Offline emnjns

• Lurker
New here
« on: Apr 05, 2014, 06:30 »
How is it going. This is my first time posting here. To give you a little background information about me. I am 23 years old. Wasnt the best student in high school. graduated with mostly c's. got one F in geometry but later made it up in summer school. Did one year of college and didnt really do to much better. cumulative gpa of 3.0 but mostly c grades in my science classes (didnt fail any classes). Took a break from school and moved to vegas when I was 21. Made alot of bad mistakes there. got into some trouble and caught a dui charge. Fought the case and got it pushed down to reckless driving.year has passes so I just took the asvab. (didnt do to well only got 84) and now I am supposed to take the NAPT this coming up week. I have really got my heart set on getting in the nuclear program. I am not really concerned about A school and the other schools because I have great study habits and determination to succeed. I have no problem putting my head down and asking for help. So the questions I have are

1 Do you think I can get a wavier for my reckless driving charge and do you think I will be rejected because of it. Other than some tickets I have paid off I have never had any trouble with the law.

2.What are some reasons people wouldnt get denied from the program.

3.What are the enlistment bonuses and do they change when you need a waiver. because my recruiter is kind of shady so its kind of hard to take his word for some things.

4. Does me having debt also require me to have a wavier and will it affect my chances to get in (probably about 14,000 in student loans and another 3,000 in other apartment evictions.)

Ed

Re: New here
« Reply #1 on: Apr 05, 2014, 06:45 »