Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Nuclear Safety Officer honeypot

Author Topic: Nuclear Safety Officer  (Read 5079 times)

Offline bigjoemonger

• Light User
Nuclear Safety Officer
« on: Apr 30, 2014, 10:10 »
I'm currently a physics student, but changing to Radiation Health Science: Health Physics with a Nuclear Engineering minor. 

I want to be a Nuclear Materials Safety Officer, making sure places are taking proper safety measure and the like. Maybe one day work for the IAEA, DOE or NRC. 

Is this site for jobs like that, or is it more strictly for power plant workers? I'm a newbie, I've looked around some and all the different job titles are just very confusing.

Any info or advice anybody has to offer would be very helpful, thanks.

Offline GLW

• Gold Member
  • caveo proditor,...
Re: Nuclear Safety Officer
« Reply #1 on: Apr 30, 2014, 10:21 »
check your PMs,...

been there, dun that,... the doormat to hell does not read "welcome", the doormat to hell reads "it's just business"

Offline mars88

• Moderate User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #2 on: Apr 30, 2014, 10:49 »
Do you have an academic advisor?  If your school has a health physics program, it should have information about all the types of jobs available in that field.  It should also allow you to work at some nuclear facility (commercial, DOE, hospital, whatever) as part of your degree study.

Offline bigjoemonger

• Light User
« Reply #3 on: Apr 30, 2014, 11:26 »
The adviser is not helpful.