Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Nuke waiver for homeschoolers

Author Topic: Nuke waiver for homeschoolers  (Read 6389 times)

Offline Jake)12

• Very Lite User
Nuke waiver for homeschoolers
« on: Jun 04, 2014, 06:53 »
I know this topic has been touched on but I wanted to add my personal spin on it and see what you all think. I have an associates degree with. 4.0 gpa and scored a 93 on the asvab. My lines scores equalled 243( just 9 below a score that wouldn't require me to take the NAPT). I took the NAPT and scored a 64 passing. But I was homeschooled in Missouri with out an accredited affiliation with the schools (Missouri doesn't require homeschoolers to be accredited). All my high school grades are b+ or higher including algebra 1, physics, college algebra + trig, and geometry. I have a waiver pending right now for the navy nuke program because I was homeschooled but not accredited by the state. The navy had me sign up for another job as a backup incase the nuke waiver doesn't pass. Do I have a chance of having the waiver passed? Or will the navy not try to push for it and force me to stick to the job I have now

Samabby

Re: Nuke waiver for homeschoolers
« Reply #1 on: Jun 05, 2014, 09:14 »
" The navy had me sign up for another job"

Correction, you chose to sign yourself up.

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #2 on: Jun 05, 2014, 09:40 »
I know this topic has been touched on (snipped)

Then you know what the response will be...

With credit to Samabby, what job did YOU sign yourself up for the first time?

Offline GLW

• Gold Member
  • caveo proditor,...
« Reply #3 on: Jun 05, 2014, 02:06 »
....Or will the navy not try to push for it and force me to stick to the job I have now

in the Navy forums search "oath" and scatterd here and there are anecdotes about whether you are actually obligated to serve before your "oath of enlistment",...

bottom line is: