Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Engineering experience through Nuke
honeypot

Author Topic: Engineering experience through Nuke  (Read 6298 times)

Offline AndaMoo

• Very Lite User
Engineering experience through Nuke
« on: Nov 06, 2014, 10:29 »
Hello,

Here is a little information about me before I get to my question.  I am a fairly recent college graduate (2011) in biology with a concentration in chemistry.  My work experience in and outside of college has been mostly as a biological laboratory technician.  However, I have found that this path really isn't for me.  This may seem very cheesy, but my main goal in life right now other than starting a family with my wife (not in the immediate future of course) is to find a career that I will love.

Ever since graduating, I have regretted not trying out engineering in some form.  In 2012 I was thinking about getting another bachelors degree in engineering, but I did not want the student debt.  I was fortunate enough to have a nice scholarship and a ton of help from my parents during my first four years.  I recently decided that I wasn't getting any younger, so I figured I would check out the Navy.  I know that the military provides hands-on training and education all while you are being paid and serving your country.  I feel like there are so many birds being hit with one stone, it doesn't seem real.  And after talking to one of my recruiters, he suggested the Nuclear Program to me as a way to get engineering experience/insight.