Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu I need your help honeypot

Author Topic: I need your help  (Read 8674 times)

Offline Dolphin

• Very Lite User
I need your help
« on: Dec 03, 2014, 08:28 »

I need your help.  I am a veteran of the US Air Force with two sons who are in their freshman and sophomore years in college.  Like many of their peers, it seems,  they spend inordinate number of hours playing games, going to parties, and just hanging out whenever possible when they are not in classrooms .  From what I saw they made passing grades on all of their courses including Honor Classes in Chemistry, Physics and Math Courses in high school.  I was hoping their grades would improve in college but that hasn’t happened so far. They continue to be average students with average grades.  One is studying engineering and the other wants to teach art.  It has been very frustrating watching my boys underperform. 

Recently, my younger son, who is studying engineering, showed interest in serving in military and I advised him to talk to recruiters.  After discussing his interest with several recruiters, he took the ASVAB getting  98 and 262. His Navy Recruiter became very excited and wanted to sign him up for their Nuclear program.  My son showed interest and after much discussion we decided Navy’s Nuke program may be the best opportunity for him.  With my enthusiastic endorsement and consent. he went through all the process of filling out forms and ordering his high school and college transcripts and was accepted into the program.  He passed his physical and was sworn in after signing a contract that promised him $11,000.00 Enlistment Bonus and he is scheduled to leave in April, 2015. 

My second son is very excited about this opportunity.