Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu New to the forum, just posting to give a background  

Author Topic: New to the forum, just posting to give a background  (Read 3940 times)

Offline TheNoBull

• Lurker
Hello to all from Texas. I am talking to a recruiter about going into the nuke power program. A little about myself, I'm 23 and about to be married. I have a son on the way (due January 25th). I have an associates degree in Electrical Engineering from ITT. I graduated with a 3.3 GPA, and my recruiter says that the nuke program will be a good fit for me. I have been snooping and searching the forum to answer most of my questions instead of asking the same questions the other guys asked. You may be wondering why I chose to join later than most, the reasons are:

1. I've always envied the respect you get from serving, and personally I think everyone should do something to better their country.

2. I have a son on the way plus a future wife and I think that the military will be a good way to take care of my family.

3. I'm thinking about my future. I see this as an investment for myself and my family.

4. Military has been a part of my family, it's almost a family tradition.

Anyway I appreciate the help with my future questions.
Thanks

Offline Rennhack

• Forum Administrator
Re: New to the forum, just posting to give a background
« Reply #1 on: Dec 12, 2014, 12:23 »
1. I've always envied the respect you get from serving, and personally I think everyone should do something to better their country.

When my father passed away, he was given military rites at his funeral. I was immensely moved.  It made me sad to know that I would never enjoy that honor.

Samabby

« Reply #2 on: Dec 12, 2014, 07:41 »
They all seem like solid, well thought out reasons & I wish you good luck.

Offline gedds1993

• Very Lite User
« Reply #3 on: Dec 22, 2014, 08:35 »