Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Attn: Former & Current Navy Nukes

Author Topic: Attn: Former & Current Navy Nukes  (Read 4652 times)

Offline Cyph3rZ

• Lurker
Attn: Former & Current Navy Nukes
« on: Jan 13, 2015, 03:18 »
I am considering enlisting as an EM/ET and I would love your honest assessments of my capability to pass A-school. Also any suggestions on how to study in the most efficient manner for an auditory/visual learner with decent memory.   

My background is:

Business Administration(Finance Concentration) from San Jose State University with 3.0GPA
Associates in Accounting
GED
1-2 years of various accounting based jobs
92 score on AZVAB
Line scores for Nuke were 241 not the minimum of 252
Little to no exposure to physics in high school

Thanks,
James L. McDonald

Offline spekkio

• Very Heavy User
Re: Attn: Former & Current Navy Nukes
« Reply #1 on: Jan 13, 2015, 05:54 »
https://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,17568.0.html

PS: Your chances are 0 if you don't meet the minimum requirements for entry.

Offline Cyph3rZ

• Lurker
« Reply #2 on: Jan 13, 2015, 06:47 »
Thank you so much for your candid response. I'll look into the posts you linked.

Offline Tylor

• Moderate User
« Reply #3 on: Jan 26, 2015, 08:09 »