Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Traveler guide for working outages

Author Topic: Traveler guide for working outages  (Read 7428 times)

Offline DocMil

• Very Lite User
Traveler guide for working outages
« on: May 12, 2015, 01:11 »
I'm a newbie HP whose interested in a life on the road, working outages or whatever is available.  Is there a "go to" guide that will help me get started with work (i.e.. the do's and don'ts of the traveling worker)?  It seems many members here have a "plethora" of experience so any help is greatly appreciated and thank you in advance.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2015, 01:22 by DocMil »

Content1

Re: Traveler guide for working outages
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2015, 06:00 »
Like the movie, "War games," the only smart move is not to play.  Wages are down, outages are short, and per diem is unchanged, and work is harder as less people are used to save money.  You asked for advice, that is mine.  :(

Offline Smart People

• Rad Engineer/Shipper
  • Very Heavy User
  • I like being around smart people
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2015, 07:45 »
Here are a few links to get you started. As you can see this discussion has happened before.

http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,10706.0.html
Tips for the traveling nukeworker.

http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,16263.0.html
ten things every new senior should know. still some good tips for new jrs

http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,25963.0.html
Getting in FAQs

Blessed is the man who can laugh at himself--he will never cease to be amused
Think twice and say nothing..Chiun
I'm as big a fool as anyone..And bigger than most.. Odd Thomas

Offline DocMil

• Very Lite User
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2015, 01:53 »
Thank you for the help and advice. I Figured this question has been asked a dozen times. Stats for this industry look far more promising than many others. That's why I chose it as a focus of study post military.

Offline Old HP

• Moderate User