Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu What is life like in the nuke program. NOT SCHOOL WISE  

Author Topic: What is life like in the nuke program. NOT SCHOOL WISE  (Read 4912 times)

Offline usmco621

• Lurker
Good afternoon, I am currently a marine radio operator and I switching over to the navy due to the cutbacks and the fact that the marine corps has nothing to offer unfortunately. Now my question  is what is life in the nuke program as in active duty. How does off shore and on shore work? I heard it's one off one on? How long are deployments? How often are they? I am also married with a son. Can I bring my wife to school to live with me? I understand how difficult ultimate school I'll be but I am already in school so me and wife are used to it. Also will my credits from the nuke program be transferable to any college as long as the degree matches?

Thanks in advance this is highly appreciated as I have learned that recruiters lie and don't tell 100% of what your getting into as I'm already a marine.

Offline Rerun

• Heavy User
Re: What is life like in the nuke program. NOT SCHOOL WISE
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2015, 02:37 »
Remember this an 18 year old with a C Average in algebra can get in and only has to get a 63.5 to pass an exam. Difficult it is not .

Offline RFaunt

• Moderate User
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2015, 02:55 »
I don't have anything to chime in with concerning Navy Nuke life. But as a fellow Marine who changed gears, I wanted to wish you the best going forward. I hope you find lasting success in your transition.

Semper Fi
"If I have seen further, it is by standing on the shoulders of giants." ~ Isaac Newton

Offline MMM

• Very Heavy User
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2015, 10:58 »