Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu UAA Status Up In The Air

Author Topic: UAA Status Up In The Air  (Read 4781 times)

Offline RoundinAT

• Very Lite User
UAA Status Up In The Air
« on: May 20, 2015, 12:58 »
I've tried to find the answer to my question but have had no luck. Please forgive me if this has already been discussed as I have never worked in this sector before.

I responded to an add placed by a medical drug screening office looking for a drug screener to work at VC Summer. I was given the packet to fil out by this office. I completed my UAA request and the process of checking on former employers was started Wednesday. I have held more jobs over the past two years that I am embarrassed to admit so I was on the phone with the person doing my background almost every day. She said that she hadn't received one bad thing from my employers and she sent the final report to her supervisor yesterday which would have been Monday. She said once they were done with my file, it would be sent to CB&I.

The owner of the medical screening place called today and let me know that for some reason they "passed" on me. I asked was my clearance not granted or was another applicant selected. He told me they would not tell him that. 

I called the CB&I office at the site to simply get clarification and he chewed me out stating that they have nothing to do with "passing" people and would need to call the drug screening place to get that information even though he was the supervisor for FFD. He did say that I would get a letter if I was denied my UAA and could appeal.

My bottom line question is this normal and if I don't receive anything in the mail how do I know if I got it, am I not entitled to receive the findings? There seems to be so many people in the pot and they are all telling me to talk to the other person.   Any suggestions?

Content1

Re: UAA Status Up In The Air
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2015, 04:24 »