Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Medical discharge honeypot

Author Topic: Medical discharge  (Read 5590 times)

Offline Szappo24

• Lurker
Medical discharge
« on: Aug 16, 2015, 09:30 »
Hello everyone. I'm here stuck in limbo with my situation. I graduated boot camp January 30th and around the start of the new year I started to develop these spider bite looking spots. Thought  that it would go away in a few days so I let it be. A week later these extremely itchy spots had spread over my inner thighs, back of my butt, and even the penis and scrotum. I didn't want to get discharged in boot camp so I waited until I got to nuke school to get it evaluated. Upon arriving these spots have spread around my waistline, thighs, gential area, elbows,  and even ankles. Been to dermatology over a handful of times and here I am, 7 months into this condition and it hasn't been resolved. Dermatology took a biopsy and it came back with contact allergic dermatitis, even eczema. Doc set me up with an allergist for the following week. I don't know what this condition is, but it has made me itch everywhere intensely, cause a shortness of breath, and I'm unable to pay attention to the task at hand. Doc said I could possibly be separated for this. What's your guys opinion on this? Is this the end of the road for me?

Content1

Re: Medical discharge
« Reply #1 on: Aug 17, 2015, 02:43 »
Your health is #1 priority in life, get it solved so you don't either die or end up on SSI.   You sound like you need better diagnosis, get a second opinion here.

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #2 on: Aug 17, 2015, 08:21 »