Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Hello looking to get into I&C need help honeypot

Author Topic: Hello looking to get into I&C need help  (Read 4753 times)

Offline socksandmax2014

• Lurker
Hello looking to get into I&C need help
« on: Oct 17, 2015, 09:35 »
Hello.  I am currently a nuclear security officer.  I have been for six years, working for Exelon.  I have a bachelors in Criminal Worthless.  I am ready for a new challenge.  I have looked into an MBA in project management, but after talking with HR and some other higher ups, they recommend I get a degree in a technical field first.  So long worded, I've looked into Bismarck for they do have an I&C degree that I can do online.  The problem with Bismarck is it is very limited enrollment and only start in the fall.  They are recommending renewable energy degree.   One of the higher ups I talked with does not recommend that degree.  So does anyone know of any other online schools does I&C degrees.  My Exelon will set me up with Techs to complete the labs at work!

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Offline ddickey

• Moderate User
Re: Hello looking to get into I&C need help
« Reply #1 on: Oct 18, 2015, 10:04 »
Does the company offer you tuition reimbursement? Are there no technical schools where you live that you can attend on a part time basis? Bismarck offers a certificate online not a degree. Not sure if a certificate would qualify you for I&C.

Offline MMM

• Very Heavy User
« Reply #2 on: Oct 20, 2015, 09:18 »
What kind of degree are you looking for? I'm sure anyone with I&C experience already knows that, but those of us without it need to know to provide help.

Offline socksandmax2014

• Lurker
« Reply #3 on: Oct 20, 2015, 08:50 »
Bismarck does offer an associate under their I and c.  Called applied sciences. 

Exelon does offer tution reimbursement but with my schedule there is no way to do brick and motor classes.