Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Chance of Acceptance STA 21? honeypot

Author Topic: Chance of Acceptance STA 21?  (Read 12456 times)

Offline Carolina23

• Very Lite User
Chance of Acceptance STA 21?
« on: Jan 31, 2016, 06:13 »
I'm shipping off 20160216 as AECF (originally wanted nuke, training to obtain waivers and clearances - foreign born family). I scored 94 on ASVAB 80 on NAPT. Have a little over 60 college credits. I majored in Mechanical Engineering in college but want to switch to Chemical/Nuclear Engineering if I get accepted into the program. I'm 21, Female, Hispanic & bilingual. I had a 3.7 GPA in college, 5.8/3.5 GPA in HS. I'm retaking the ACT in a week. How do you think my chances are if I apply to the STA program? Second, if I leave for bootcamp in Feb, and applications are due by June, do you think I'll be able to apply for this round or next? Thanks in advance!

Offline spekkio

• Very Heavy User
Re: Chance of Acceptance STA 21?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 31, 2016, 10:12 »
I'm shipping off 20160216 as AECF (originally wanted nuke, training to obtain waivers and clearances - foreign born family). I scored 94 on ASVAB 80 on NAPT. Have a little over 60 college credits. I majored in Mechanical Engineering in college but want to switch to Chemical/Nuclear Engineering if I get accepted into the program. I'm 21, Female, Hispanic & bilingual. I had a 3.7 GPA in college, 5.8/3.5 GPA in HS. I'm retaking the ACT in a week. How do you think my chances are if I apply to the STA program? Second, if I leave for bootcamp in Feb, and applications are due by June, do you think I'll be able to apply for this round or next? Thanks in advance!
So you're dropping out of school to enlist, under the hopes that the Navy puts you back in school? Bad plan.