Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Some questions about my qualifications honeypot

Author Topic: Some questions about my qualifications  (Read 5481 times)

Offline Domovoy

• Very Lite User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Some questions about my qualifications
« on: Sep 19, 2016, 05:19 »
I'd like to start off saying that the information on this forum has been incredibly useful and has helped give me a much more accurate view of what enlisted life as a nuke is like; the advice and knowledge I've gained while lurking on this board has been invaluable and I hope one day I can make the kind of contributions that some of the posters here have.

I graduated high school in 2014 with a total GPA of 2.34, realizing that college was NOT an option I decided to pursue a career in the military. I flirted with the marines, the airforce and the navy for a while, even took the asvab and got hounded by the navy recruiter to go nuke, but eventually decided to go to community college and revisit this in two years.

It's been two years. I've gotten my associates in mathematics, taking just about every class my CC has offered, and done a lot of self studying along the way, played some sports, decided to go on some hiking trips, decided to enlist. I finished up all my paperwork just a few days ago and am now waiting to go to basic as a nuke. I finished my AS with a little over a 3.2.

With that aside I have a few questions, mostly about higher education, that I would be incredibly grateful to have answered.

Firstly are there any opportunities for "more schooling" while in school? I recognize I probably will be too busy with the amount of work that will be given to even think of taking on some extra opportunities, but in the off chance I find myself with some free time I would love to have more stuff to learn.