Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Do I need Flash to participate?

Author Topic: Do I need Flash to participate?  (Read 8796 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rennhack

Do I need Flash to participate?
« on: Jan 31, 2005, 01:23 »
Yes, Flash is required to take quizzes. Almost all browsers support Flash and most have it installed. Some browsers will even prompt you to download Flash and install it automatically if you attempt to take a quiz. Otherwise, yuo can obtain it by downloading from the link below.

Click HERE to Download Flash

Offline mary2test

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 11, 2012, 08:15 »
I had Flash on my Verizon phone and was taking the practice test on it, then about two weeks ago i had to update the apps on my phone and Flash was removed. I went to Verizon and they said Verizon removed Flash from their phones. So, first, don't update if you have access to Flash now and second, is there another way to access practice tests on phone? Was super convenient to just use phone.

Offline Rennhack

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #2 on: Dec 11, 2012, 12:10 »
Our application only works with flash.  I've been looking for a replacement, with no success.  Many companies are trying to do away with flash. Apple and Windows 8 are two examples.  Flash's death is eminent, and I am looking, but I've not found a valid replacement.

Offline Tom

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #3 on: Sep 27, 2015, 07:30 »
Hi there,
   I'm trying to also take the NUF quiz from my smart phone and I keep getting an error message "This plugin not supported" also with my tablet it's also not working, will this quiz be available for use on mobile devices soon?

Thank you.

Offline Rennhack

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #4 on: Sep 27, 2015, 06:13 »
   I'm trying to also take the NUF quiz from my smart phone and I keep getting an error message "This plugin not supported" also with my tablet it's also not working, will this quiz be available for use on mobile devices soon?

The short answer is no.

Most mobile devices allow 3rd part software that can handle flash. here is a link where we discussed options for iOS devices:

https://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,36953.0.html

Android also has many options.
https://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/installing-flash-player-android-devices.html

I do plan to do more research into HTML5 options this winter, but at this point, its only in the planning stage.
« Last Edit: Mar 28, 2017, 09:46 by Rennhack »

Offline SloGlo

  • meter reader
  • Very Heavy User
  • *****
  • Posts: 5749
  • Total likes: 185
  • Karma: 2641
  • Gender: Male
  • trust me, i'm an hp
Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #5 on: Sep 30, 2015, 05:18 »
wile yore at it, sea iffen yins can make it work on windows phone two. tanks.
quando omni flunkus moritati

dubble eye, dubble yew, dubble aye!

dew the best ya kin, wit watt ya have, ware yinze are!

Offline jfarmer9999

  • Gold Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Total likes: 0
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #6 on: Jan 21, 2021, 03:07 »
The page you posted for adobe flash update says it is discontinued for security reasons.   Is there away around this?

Offline Rennhack

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #7 on: Jan 21, 2021, 06:42 »
The replacement quiz is located here:

https://www.nukeworker.com/savsoftquiz

You will need to register, then send me an email, so that I can credit your new account. DO NOT pay a 2nd time.

Offline rmallory

  • Gold Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Total likes: 1
  • Karma: 1
  • Gender: Male
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #8 on: Jan 30, 2021, 10:33 »
I have found a functioning alternative to Adobe Flash Player since downloading that is incredibly dangerous. The flash player is called Ruffle and it allows you to manually install a browser extension and it has step by step instructions. Takes no longer than a couple of minutes. Link here: https://ruffle.rs/

Offline johnnyej

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #9 on: Apr 29, 2021, 08:43 »
Unable to access quizzes. I did use the link to reregister. Waiting to be credited.

Offline Elliott64

  • Gold Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Total likes: 0
  • Karma: 0
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #10 on: Apr 29, 2021, 12:59 »
I became a gold member today.  No access to the RCT quizes.  Registered at the new site.  I still don't have access to the RCT quizzes. 

Offline Rennhack

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #11 on: Apr 29, 2021, 03:17 »
I became a gold member today.  No access to the RCT quizes.  Registered at the new site.  I still don't have access to the RCT quizzes. 

You won't see the quizzes until your account has been credited. -- Which it has been, so now you can see them.

Offline Rennhack

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #12 on: Apr 29, 2021, 03:18 »
Unable to access quizzes. I did use the link to reregister. Waiting to be credited.

Your account has been credited.

Offline huntnlovr

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #13 on: Apr 29, 2021, 03:28 »
I have a gold membership and would like to be credited so I can use the new site and quizzes
Thanks,
Scott

Offline Rennhack

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #14 on: Apr 30, 2021, 05:48 »
I have a gold membership and would like to be credited so I can use the new site and quizzes
Thanks,
Scott

Your account was credited 30 days ago...  You registered with your "@yahoo.com" email address.

https://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,47642.msg214449.html#msg214449
« Last Edit: Apr 30, 2021, 05:50 by Rennhack »

Offline Dana#1

  • Gold Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Total likes: 0
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #15 on: May 06, 2021, 08:12 »
Hello
I purchased the gold membership adn need to be credited so I can access the online procative tests please.

Thank you,
Steven M.
raiders58er@gmail.com

Offline Rennhack

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #16 on: May 07, 2021, 05:50 »
Hello
I purchased the gold membership adn need to be credited so I can access the online procative tests please.

Thank you,
Steven M.
raiders58er@gmail.com

Your account was credited yesterday, you should be good to go.

Offline mrgi233

  • Gold Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Total likes: 0
  • Karma: 0
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #17 on: May 10, 2021, 06:17 »
Hello
I purchased the gold membership ann need to be credited so I can access the online proactive tests please.

Matthew G

Offline Rennhack

Re: Do I need Flash to participate?
« Reply #18 on: May 11, 2021, 03:17 »
Hello
I purchased the gold membership ann need to be credited so I can access the online proactive tests please.

Matthew G

Your account has been credited.

 


NukeWorker ™ is a registered trademark of NukeWorker.com ™, LLC © 1996-2021 All rights reserved.
All material on this Web Site, including text, photographs, graphics, code and/or software, are protected by international copyright/trademark laws and treaties. Unauthorized use is not permitted. You may not modify, copy, reproduce, republish, upload, post, transmit or distribute, in any manner, the material on this web site or any portion of it. Doing so will result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Code of Conduct | Spam Policy | Advertising Info | Contact Us | Forum Rules | Password Problem?