Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Sta-21 Personal Essay honeypot

Author Topic: Sta-21 Personal Essay  (Read 3750 times)

Offline Yudivitch

• Lurker
Sta-21 Personal Essay
« on: Feb 10, 2017, 02:44 »
Hello All, I am currently a student in ENPS. I recently applied to the STA-21 program. The first document due while building our packages is the personal statement. At first, i thought this would be the easiest part of the whole package, im now realizing it isnt as easy as i thought. From what ive been told, the personal statement can make or break your application so i really want to submit the best essay possible. Attached below is what i have so far. Please, any and all criticism is accepted with open ears.

[size=0pt]      Growing up, many of my family members were in the military. Most notable of which was my father. Serving twenty years in the United States Army Infantry, and retiring as a Sergeant First Class. As a child I was inspired by my father as someone who had enjoyed a successful military career, and was respected by his leaders, peers, and soldiers. Although when I was younger I wasn’t sure if a career in the military was what I wanted for myself. I know now, even after a period of enlistment as short as mine, that I was lucky to have him as a role model. After all, it was my sense of respect for him that got me interested in the military.[/size]