Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Issue I need to resolve regarding nuke security clearance

Author Topic: Issue I need to resolve regarding nuke security clearance  (Read 4447 times)

FSTOMFS

Hi,
I just entered DEP about 2 months ago and I have something haunting me regarding something that I forgot to mention while being processed through MEPS. I was once prescribed Lexapro(a mild anti-depressant) when I was 18 by a doctor(not a psychiatrist). I was only there for a check-up and I ended walking out with some pills. It was all prompted by my mother really. Anyway, I took them for a week, but because I'm not very good at routinely taking medicine, I stopped and never took them again. I never even got a refill on the bottle. I honestly forgot all about this until recently. Will this potentially come back to ruin my life? Is there something I can do to fix this? What are the consequences of going back now and fixing this problem and the potential consequences of this being unearthed during my clearance? Is this even likely to happen? What's the best course of action for me to take? I really want to join the Fleet and I don't want something like this to ruin my chance at doing so. Any advice would console me greatly.

Much obliged!

Offline GLW

• Gold Member
  • caveo proditor,...
Re: Issue I need to resolve regarding nuke security clearance
« Reply #1 on: Feb 20, 2017, 08:55 »
tell all this to your recruiter, that is the person charged with doing what is best for you and the USN,...

been there, dun that,... the doormat to hell does not read "welcome", the doormat to hell reads "it's just business"

FSTOMFS

« Reply #2 on: Feb 20, 2017, 11:39 »
Will this most likely result in a discharge from DEP? What are the consequences of dropping out of DEP
?

Offline GLW

• Gold Member
  • caveo proditor,...
« Reply #3 on: Feb 20, 2017, 01:44 »
Will this most likely result in a discharge from DEP? What are the consequences of dropping out of DEP
?