Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu New Graduate w/ Questions honeypot

Author Topic: New Graduate w/ Questions  (Read 2757 times)

Bjohnson1

New Graduate w/ Questions
« on: Mar 26, 2017, 06:14 »

Hello, I’m a graduate from Lakeshore Technical College’s Nuclear Technology program and eagerly looking to enter into the industry. I was recommended to visit this forum by a few associates and spent the past few weeks reading the old topics here, along with the FAQ and found I still have a few questions that remain unanswered.

First, I’ll put a bit of background information before my questions as to try and preemptively fill in any gaps/questions. I’m twenty-four and graduated from my program a few months ago. I, unfortunately, lack a whole lot of work experience as I primarily focused myself on knocking out the general education(science, math, ethic and etc.) courses until I choose to follow LTC’s Nuclear Technology program – although I possess a total work experience of a solid year altogether, it's not a whole lot I understand. I had a summer internship that was somewhat inside of the industry at an upstart company to fill the Moly-99 supply void. I’m currently centered out of the Midwest.

I understand that a lot of entry and first-time work experience for many are on Outages job, because of the surplus Jr. RPT’s and HP’s in the industry – at least that's he consensus I gathered from the forums here that I’ve read thus far. I naturally understand, as in working in any field new, it’s about the contacts you’ve made and will make, working your way up. Anyway, onto the questions.

1 ) The optimal way to get in contact with recruiters/companies for deconner work, other than Nukeworker’s job page? Is it best to direct call the recruiters/companies involved? E-mail? What typically works best?