NukeWorker Menu NSO honeypot

Author Topic: NSO  (Read 3729 times)

Offline PA92

• Lurker
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
NSO
« on: Apr 06, 2017, 06:01 »
Hello All,

I am seeking some information from users on this forum, in regards to a position as a nuclear security officer. I just applied for a position with Exelon in Pennsylvania. This is my first application for this type of position. I am a few credits short of a Bachelor's degree, I've been working since I was 15 years old. I've done all sorts of jobs including security-related positions, and I have absolutely no criminal record whatsoever. I have perfect credit, good references, and I have never been fired from a job. I had a speeding ticket 4 years ago.

Now, I also have no military experience, which I hear is big in these types of positions. I am in my mid 20's.

What do you guys think my chances of getting called for an interview are?

rms0012

Re: NSO
« Reply #1 on: Nov 04, 2017, 08:10 »
I further have questions like PA92’s, I recently applied to the Braceville plant. I was hoping to get some more information on the process and what expect during the process. I have around 4 years of law enforcement, a bachelor’s, and an working on a master I applied around a month ago and not a peep thus far.

If anybody could help PA92 our we’d appreciate it. PA92, have you heard anything since April? Maybe you could shed some light as well.

Thanks again.
« Last Edit: Nov 04, 2017, 08:11 by rms0012 »

Offline Red Gold

• Light User
« Reply #2 on: Nov 05, 2017, 08:05 »
There are a lot of former LEOs and military vets applying for these jobs, so competition is tough. On the other side of the coin, Exelon plants can take a notoriously long time to get back to folks who have applied. In your particular case, I'd sit tight for now. When did or does the job posting expire?

rms0012

« Reply #3 on: Nov 08, 2017, 07:26 »