Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Getting out from depression. honeypot

Author Topic: Getting out from depression.  (Read 14482 times)

Offline Jonnyp92

• Very Lite User
  • Its all just fun and games.
Getting out from depression.
« on: Nov 02, 2017, 11:39 »
Hey guys, I've recently went over to medical for having depression get the best of me. I have been in for 6 years now, I was a mechanic on the ole Ronnie Reagan and recently reported to Ballston Spa to be a staff instructor. I have felt depressed before while I was a nubly nub, but managed to power through it and thought I left that part of my life behind me, but as time has gone by at my new command I was getting more and more depressed which was causing me to fall behind in qualifying and that made things get more stressful until not too long ago while I was driving home I just broke down(not talking about the car), so I talked to one of my chiefs and they basically told me to suck it up because they need the people here. I found that to be terrible advice to give someone asking for help, so I went over to medical to talk to someone about it, and lo and behold got my TLD pulled and thrown into limdu. Now I have come to the realization that the navy isn't really for me anymore and have been thinking about if I were to be separated what would I do after this. Does anyone know if job opportunities dwindle for someone that is getting out from depression? I would like to use some of my experience as an operator outside of the navy but don't know if they look into why I'm out before my contract or if they just see that I have done 6 years and not ask too many questions about it?

Offline MMM

• Very Heavy User
Re: Getting out from depression.
« Reply #1 on: Nov 03, 2017, 05:26 »