Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Advice on future (Still in School) honeypot

Author Topic: Advice on future (Still in School)  (Read 5061 times)

Offline Sadawg04

• Light User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Advice on future (Still in School)
« on: Feb 07, 2018, 04:42 »
Hey guys I'm in my last semester of school. I recently took the Poss / Mass test which was I did okay in considering I didn't study hardly at all. I passed Mass but did not qualify for Poss. I'm okay with that considering I only wanted to go into maintenance anyways. My school is partnered with Southern Company so I may try to go to Plant Vogtle or Hatch once I graduate. I just have a couple of questions that someone I'm sure can help me with.

1) Since I passed Mass, does that qualify for all commercial plants or does each plant have different passing score? I was told by Southern I was "Mass Qualified at the SNC Level" so I was just wondering if other commercial facilities had different scores.

2) I graduate in May and Southern will not be hiring again until July. Should I go ahead and start looking for a job maybe with Duke or another commercial facility? Im aware I may have to move and I am okay with that. I'm just not sure if I should start looking now or should I wait for Southern.

My biggest thing is I don't want to get out college and not have a place to go. I would rather get hired and know I'm gonna graduate and be reporting to work shortly after. Are these goals realistic? Any Career advice I will take to heart and I appreciate anyone who takes the time to read my post and give me feedback.
« Last Edit: Feb 07, 2018, 04:44 by Sadawg04 »

TVA

Re: Advice on future (Still in School)
« Reply #1 on: Feb 07, 2018, 06:18 »
Usually it only applies at the utility that gave it but you would have to ask HR whereever you apply

Offline MMM

• Very Heavy User
« Reply #2 on: Feb 10, 2018, 05:36 »