Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Is there any nuke job that you can have a beard & not be clean shaven? honeypot

Author Topic: Is there any nuke job that you can have a beard & not be clean shaven?  (Read 8832 times)

Offline Tydurden

• Lurker
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
I'm currently in the RCT program and i have a Bachelor degree. I want to get the nuclear field but I look ridiculous being clean shaven. I have no problem being very professional and neatly trimmed. I understand that jobs involving respirators require clean shaves. I also have been told that there are other nuke jobs I qualify for that aren't necessarily RCT jobs.
So my question is: Is there any jobs I qualify for in the nuke field where I don't have to be clean shaven or is that basically impossible in this field?

Offline MMM

• Very Heavy User
Janitor, possibly admin.

Really though, any job that doesn't require you to wear a respirator or SCBA mask should be ok with a beard. I'm not sure if you're qualified for them, though, as a lot of those kinds of positions require experience in positions that use face masks.

Offline SloGlo

• meter reader
  • Very Heavy User
  • trust me, i'm an hp
depends moor on the sight's procedures than the job description.  p.a.p.r. usage has bin a boon too beards, n it seams moor places are using them in loo of respirators requiring facial seals.
quando omni flunkus moritati

dubble eye, dubble yew, dubble aye!

dew the best ya kin, wit watt ya have, ware yinze are!

Offline GLW

• Gold Member
  • caveo proditor,...
....So my question is: Is there any jobs I qualify for in the nuke field where I don't have to be clean shaven or is that basically impossible in this field?

There are lots (of jobs),...

There are almost as many restrictions on facial hair as there are licensed facilities,...