Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Desperately need GOOD CHP exam study materials for 2019

Author Topic: Desperately need GOOD CHP exam study materials for 2019  (Read 1984 times)

Offline sai1029

• Very Lite User
I desperately need some good study materials for the CHP exam. Earlier this year of 2018, I failed the 1st part by 9 points because I studied it more like an engineer exam and the exam turns out its more conceptual.

I worked with radiation protection by Jacob Shapiro, basic health physics problems and solutions by Bevelacqua, an older version of CHP part I study disc from data chem something.

I know a little bit of everything but expert to none. I am especially weak in the nuclear reactor physics and environment area.

I can probably get by if I attempt part I again, but I am definitely not ready for part II as I see how complicated the past exams for Part II are.

What I need is a more study friendly books as Bevelacqua's book tends to go too indepth, which is not a bad thing, but it is not as efficient for preparing for the exam.

If any of you have some good suggestion or tips, I really appreciate it. Thank you.

Offline Rennhack

• Forum Administrator
Re: Desperately need GOOD CHP exam study materials for 2019
« Reply #1 on: Dec 19, 2018, 09:39 »
What I need is a more study friendly books as Bevelacqua's book tends to go too indepth, which is not a bad thing, but it is not as efficient for preparing for the exam.

These are the books I use when I study: https://www.nukeworker.com/shop/my_books/

NukeWorker ™ is a registered trademark of NukeWorker.com ™, LLC © 1996-2024 All rights reserved.