Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Distance relationships honeypot

Author Topic: Distance relationships  (Read 10508 times)

Fermione

Distance relationships
« on: Apr 20, 2005, 03:14 »
Hi all,
I'm seeing a wonderful woman that just happens to live in Montana.  I try to get out there every two or three weeks but even that sucks.  Any one have any helpful ideas on how to get through this.  She can't move here right now and I would have a very hard time giving up a good job and money.  I would if it came to that but our type of work (RP) is kind of limited out there.

Thanks to all,
Fermione

Offline Camella Black

• Moderate User
Re: Distance relationships
« Reply #1 on: Apr 21, 2005, 01:27 »
Fermione, after 24 years of my husband being a road tech, I can tell you about long distance romance. Here are some tips:

1. The little things count, what you did today, hearing you breathe, your laugh, etc.
2. Have a good phone plan, call daily if just to say hello, don't talk shop LOL
3. Send her cards, letters, etc; keep in touch
4. Be prepared to WORK at the relationship

Good luck.

Offline Mike McFarlin

• Safety/Chemist/Health Physicist
  • Very Heavy User
  • Lead, follow, or get the hell out of the way!
« Reply #2 on: Mar 10, 2007, 08:29 »
They can and do work, sometimes. Just have to work at a little harder.
"Duty is the sublimest word in our language. Do your duty in all things. You cannot do more. You should never wish to do less." General Robert E. Lee, C.S.A.

Offline Camella Black

• Moderate User
« Reply #3 on: Mar 11, 2007, 04:50 »
They can and do work, sometimes. Just have to work at a little harder.