Washington Group

Above Average
3 (10.7%)
Average
6 (21.4%)
Below Average
19 (67.9%)

Total Members Voted: 16

Author Topic: Washington Group  (Read 31204 times)

GARNERNCNUKE

Re: Washington Group
« Reply #25 on: Jan 22, 2008, 07:12 »
I first came to work for WGI in early October.  They never got me my employee number, which controls all timekeeping and web page access, for almost three weeks after my hire date.  I had submitted all my paperwork to WGI almost a month prior to starting so they were fully aware of my employment status.  It took them almost a month to get my payroll fixed and over three weeks to get my perdiem setup and the Corporate office in Boise, ID said that I didn't get my perdiem on time because I didn't put my perdiem sheets in on time, which I couldn't do because I didn't have an employee number that they were responsible for supplying.  I have over thirty-six years of experience with over 22 years of it being in a training position and after they interviewed me for the job they hired a very young individual with absolutely no training experience to run the in-processing and training group because the individual's mother is a big shot with the client's in-processing group and thusly was designated as my boss.  In addition they low balled my salary, knowing that I was seriously trying to get out of where I was, saying that they couldn't afford to pay me what I usually recieve because it wasn't in their budget but they hired this inexperienced person who really should have been nothing but a clerk at a much higher wage then they should have been paid.  Over the holidays they docked our perdien by $36 a day because it was a holiday and we weren't suppose to stay in the area but should have gone home.  This was not in the policy manual that they gave me prior to my employment.  They are low paying on the perdiem rate ($20 less than the government rate).  They are working the salary people extensive amounts of overtime and refuse to pay straight t