Watts Bar

Above Average
23 (44.2%)
Average
16 (30.8%)
Below Average
13 (25%)

Total Members Voted: 17

Author Topic: Watts Bar  (Read 269370 times)

Offline Rennhack

• Forum Administrator
Watts Bar
« on: Nov 30, 2002, 07:36 »
Don't forget to vote.  Keep your comments civil.

Doc_REM

Re: Rate Watts Bar
« Reply #1 on: Dec 02, 2002, 07:56 »
Their have some good house people to work WITH!
The plant was easy to work in and the support people where great.

nuketech

« Reply #2 on: Feb 24, 2003, 05:31 »
i work at watts bar!! i am a nuke tech. THE PEOPLE HERE ARE FRIENDLY AND NICE. this plant is easy to work at

shehane

« Reply #3 on: Nov 17, 2003, 12:32 »
watts bar is a good plant to work.  the plant (ops and management) are still trying to learn how to run an outage.  the hp management are pretty good people and will stick up for you when the chips fall.  the house techs are good to work with and let you do your job without badgering you.  out in the middle of nowhere but still ok.

oldtimer

« Reply #4 on: Nov 19, 2003, 10:49 »
:)Worked their fall outage.Good people to work with. Located out in the boonies. Would go back anytime, preferably during warm weather.

IBENNUKED

« Reply #5 on: Jan 13, 2004, 08:25 »
Nothing special one way or another. I have worked there 2 times and will again. If anything does get your attention it's the people, they are good to work with... Hello Dan W.

wondertech

« Reply #6 on: Jan 15, 2004, 05:39 »
Worked my third outage at the Barr last fall and had a good time. The house people there are first rate. The aftershift breafasts at the boat dock were a lot of fun as well. I'm looking forward to the next one.

Offline fueldryer

• Heavy User
  • Call Before You Dig !
« Reply #7 on: Jan 17, 2004, 07:49 »
I worked there in 99', their first refuel..The people were the best. Worked mostly with op's and RE, but spent alot of time with the Boilermakers, they WERE the best guys to work with. 8). Never was union/nonunion  an issue.