Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu gettin in and making it honeypot

Author Topic: gettin in and making it  (Read 10143 times)

bchockey47

gettin in and making it
« on: Mar 24, 2009, 11:44 »
Im been lookin into the navy now for 5+ years

when i went to the recuiter after taking the pretest they told me i quailified for the nuke program. I was lookin into computers since ive been working with them for many years. Im very good at math and science but i do have a problems with spelling and reading. Also i have very bad credit less then 10k and like 36k school. i dont have a degree yet ether. will this stop me from becoming a nuke?

whats the school like in sc? do u need to choose mm et or em before u finish? do you goto all the schools? im also thinkin about gettin married next year some time, would it be a good idea to wait till i got a station to have her move with me?
« Last Edit: Mar 24, 2009, 11:55 by bchockey47 »

Offline BK3

• Light User
Re: gettin in and making it
« Reply #1 on: Mar 25, 2009, 01:17 »
Im been lookin into the navy now for 5+ years

when i went to the recuiter after taking the pretest they told me i quailified for the nuke program. I was lookin into computers since ive been working with them for many years. Im very good at math and science but i do have a problems with spelling and reading. Also i have very bad credit less then 10k and like 36k school. i dont have a degree yet ether. will this stop me from becoming a nuke?

whats the school like in sc? do u need to choose mm et or em before u finish? do you goto all the schools? im also thinkin about gettin married next year some time, would it be a good idea to wait till i got a station to have her move with me?

I am not a nuke yet, so I cannot answer all your questions. That said, you do not need a a college degree to be an enlisted navy nuke.