Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Highschool Student in Need of Help

Author Topic: Highschool Student in Need of Help  (Read 10411 times)

Offline taylongranger

• Very Lite User
Highschool Student in Need of Help
« on: Mar 16, 2012, 11:49 »
Hey everyone I'm new to Nukeworker.Com, but I had a few questions and I haven't been able to find a post that answers my question.  What are the chances of an enlisted Navy nuke being picked up for an officer program if they don't have a degree?

I really want to go into a rating that would help me in the long run, because I plan to stay in the navy for retirement and  so I don't want to choose  a job that I don't like so can someone  give me some insight on other ratings that advance quickly or easy ways to become officer?  Any Ratings that you guys wish you would have picked now that you have been in the Navy and seen many different things

I'm 18, I was married at age 17, and I scored a Ninety-Four.  I'm just looking to make something with my life and I'm willing to work any position.  I'm graduating this May from High school also,  I also haven't signed a contract yet so  I'm still open  to choose anything.

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
Re: Highschool Student in Need of Help
« Reply #1 on: Mar 16, 2012, 11:58 »
Hey everyone I'm new to Nukeworker.Com, but I had a few questions and I haven't been able to find a post that answers my question.  What are the chances of an enlisted Navy nuke being picked up for an officer program if they don't have a degree?

I really want to go into a rating that would help me in the long run, because I plan to stay in the navy for retirement and  so I don't want to choose  a job that I don't like so can someone  give me some insight on other ratings that advance quickly or easy ways to become officer?  Any Ratings that you guys wish you would have picked now that you have been in the Navy and seen many different things