Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Female nukes/nuke school with kids honeypot

Author Topic: Female nukes/nuke school with kids  (Read 8379 times)

Offline tiffany_1686

• Lurker
Female nukes/nuke school with kids
« on: Jun 28, 2010, 09:16 »
Hi, I've been a lurker of this site for a couple months now. I've been reading and trying to get an idea in my head of what school/life is like for a Navy nuke.

I'm a prior service Navy veteran. I got out after my first 4 years were up (stupid decision) and now I'm trying to get back in. I was an AT2 before, and I auto-qual'd for the nuke program off of my ASVAB line scores when I took it this time. They said there's a good chance I'll be able to keep my E-5 as well. I'm going to MEPS tomorrow to do my physical and credit/background check and all that...

My question is, how is life for a female nuke? Are there many females compared to the number of males? Also, I have two young children, a 2 year old girl and a 1 year old boy. Has anyone gone through nuke school with small kids? Did you get to spend much time with them? I know is pretty intense, but as long as I get to see them on weekends I'll be happy.

Thanks in advance!!  :-*

Offline sovbob

• Fact-Checker
  • Moderate User
  • Vanguard of the Vox Populi
Re: Female nukes/nuke school with kids
« Reply #1 on: Jun 28, 2010, 10:27 »
There has been much discussion on these forums about these topics.  If you dig around long enough, you'll find that there are plenty of others with your same (or similar) questions.  I'll even give you the first clue.

Female Nuke:
http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,21286.0.html

Children while in the pipeline:
http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,22579.0.html

Go forth, and learn well!
"Everyone's entitled to be stupid now and then, but you're abusing the privilege."

Offline KUrunner

• Moderate User
« Reply #2 on: Jun 29, 2010, 07:41 »
My question is, how is life for a female nuke?