Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu BWR steam contamination, and exposure data. honeypot

Author Topic: BWR steam contamination, and exposure data.  (Read 10778 times)

guiazevedo100

BWR steam contamination, and exposure data.
« on: Aug 20, 2007, 11:06 »
Hi, I'm still a student and I'm doing an internship on the nuclear field. I've found this site really cool and I was wondering if anyone here could help me with a couple of questions:

1. What are the main contamination particles in the steam that goes to the turbine, when in a BWR cycle? If you know some docs where I can find that information it would be great!
 2. How many people work in average in an outage for a BWR?
 3. The maximun regulation dose for exposure of a worker, is 100mSv in 5 years. Could anyone tell me how much is the average effective dose contamination in practice?

Thanks! Hope someone can help me with my report !  ::)

Offline PWHoppe

• Forum Staff
  • CONFIRMED!: The dumbest man on the planet
Re: BWR steam contamination, and exposure data.
« Reply #1 on: Aug 20, 2007, 11:12 »
average effective dose contamination in practice?

Welcome to NukeWorker.  ;D

Many of your questions can be found by using the search function on the site, as I'm sure many of these things have been covered.

Not sure what your asking for with the quoted question, do you mean what is the average dose received by a worker?
If a chicken and a half can lay an egg and a half in a day and a half, how many days will it take a grasshopper with a rubber foot to kick a hole in a tin can?

Forum rules..http://www.nukeworker.co

guiazevedo100

« Reply #2 on: Aug 20, 2007, 11:21 »
    I wanted to know if in reality, the average radiation exposure of workers is around 20mSv (like the regulation allows), or if it is lower than that. Hope to have been more clear this time. And as for the search, I'll keep looking for my answers with it!  :)

illegalsmile

« Reply #3 on: Aug 20, 2007, 11:44 »