Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Best cell phone service at A School in Charleston, SC?  

Author Topic: Best cell phone service at A School in Charleston, SC?  (Read 8159 times)

sephy23

Hello all.  I've been on this forum for a little while now but this is my first time posting.  I just wanted to ask for the opinion of someone who has recently passed/is going through A-school/Power school.  I have a Verizon cell phone and I do not get service in my room.  I was wondering if anyone could suggest a cell phone service.  Perhaps from your own experience here?  I know Alltell is supposed to work well here but I checked it out at the NEX and the plan that had what I would want was a ridiculous price (90 a month).  Also, they didnt have a single good phone except for the new ($220) blackberry pearl...if someone would suggest a carrier that they know works (I live in the D wing of the Nautilus) I would be forever grateful.  Thanks.  I apologize in advance if this is in the wrong section of the forum, but I wasnt sure of where to stick this one.

sephy23

Re: Best cell phone service at A School in Charleston, SC?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 03, 2008, 08:43 »
thanks for the quick response.  haha I'm sure I will probably run into your son at some point.  I've only been here for 2 days so far.  The thing is, I'm on the ground floor and I have to go a good 100 yards or so from my room just to get even one bar that's consistent.  Any info on how/where to update my phone for the local towers?  Thanks again!

mlslstephens

« Reply #2 on: Jan 03, 2008, 09:11 »
Sephy,
Welcome to GC and the nuclear Navy.  Best of luck to you through the pipeline.