Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Learner - Radiation Protection - Some Questions HELP! honeypot

Author Topic: Learner - Radiation Protection - Some Questions HELP!  (Read 7535 times)

abridges79

Hello everyone, first off I want to say thank God for this site it's been great to find a forum with such knowledgeable people in one place. Anyways enough butt kissing haha.  I recently put in for a job as a Learner - Radiation Protection, I haven't heard anything back yet, it's been about a week but I've been told it can take some time to get a call back.  Well during this time I have trying to figure out what types of things i should study for.  I know there will be a test to gauge my science and math skills but I have been digging out some old chemistry books trying to get a quick refresher course. I am new to the industry I currently work for a steel company but this looked like a good opportunity for me to get in the company.  Are there any suggestions or words of wisdom anyone can offer to me?  My father in law works as a chemist at the plant and he said he put a recommendation in for me.  Does this help any?  Thanks for anyone who reads/responds to this it will take a load off my mind.  Thanks!

N K Asokan

Re: Learner - Radiation Protection - Some Questions HELP!
« Reply #1 on: Sep 27, 2008, 01:58 »
Dear Mate,

Radiation Protection, I like any other braches of science, need some aptitude.  Once you you are bitten by this, I am sure, you will get hooked to it you will find it as your way of life

Ric_Flitton

« Reply #2 on: Sep 27, 2008, 05:00 »
You can get most, if not all the study material you want right off this site under the study icon on the home page.  If you don't understand or have questions just post and you will get answers.  Good Luck!!!!!

Offline SloGlo

• meter reader
  • Very Heavy User
  • trust me, i'm an hp
« Reply #3 on: Sep 27, 2008, 06:34 »