Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Questions about 'Denuke'd honeypot

Author Topic: Questions about 'Denuke'd  (Read 9685 times)

maber

Questions about 'Denuke'd
« on: Sep 10, 2008, 07:22 »
I'm a student at NPTU CHASN. I went to mast a few weeks ago.

the reason I got masted wasnt a reactor related incident, it was a personal matter outside of work.

my question is, i never technically recieved my NEC but i successfully completed the nuclear pipeline. if i get denuked now, is it virtually impossible for me to work for civilian side nuclear power? i love my job, and im fairly knowledgeable. i have a clean background record, no criminal offenses, great credit, etc.

im to find out about whether i stay a nuke in the next week or so.
« Last Edit: Sep 11, 2008, 04:18 by maber »

Offline Smart People

• Rad Engineer/Shipper
  • Very Heavy User
  • I like being around smart people
Re: Questions about 'Denuke'd
« Reply #1 on: Sep 10, 2008, 08:36 »
Being denuked is usually a separate action and intentionally not related to Mast. if you are denuked, you will probably go into the conventional navy.  Mast usually doesn't affect the civilian world, so it shouldn't affect your chances with civilian nuclear when you are done with the navy.

I'm sure there are others here with better info than mine.
Blessed is the man who can laugh at himself--he will never cease to be amused
Think twice and say nothing..Chiun
I'm as big a fool as anyone..And bigger than most.. Odd Thomas

Fermi2

« Reply #2 on: Sep 10, 2008, 11:40 »
On an average class we interview about 50 people. About 60% will be Navy nukes who actually did something in the nuclear field. Most E5 or E6 types. The rest will be either former NLOs from other plants or people with degrees.

So since I don't believe in coddling, what do you think?

Mike

Offline 93-383

• Heavy User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
« Reply #3 on: Sep 11, 2008, 10:13 »