Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Decline from Navy Nuke  

Author Topic: Decline from Navy Nuke  (Read 18330 times)

babyblue1313

Decline from Navy Nuke
« on: Nov 03, 2008, 03:43 »
Hey everyone, first post here so I don't really know what to expect, but I was just decline from Navy Nuke.

I was all good to go, they had told me I was over qualified, and I could change my rate any time(im currently ABH). So I called my recruiter today to get into Nuke, and he told me that they had declined me.

The reason I was declined is because of my High School. I went to a magnet school within a main High School program. Biggest difference - No G.P.A.

I have a official diploma and everything, but now the Navy has decided that even though I am intilectually qualified the high school I went to doesn't qualify me. So confused.

What I am posting here for is, is there anything I can possibly do to get into Nuke at this point, or are these decisions completely final.

One more thing I would like to ask. My two different job goals for the navy was SEALs or NUKE. Issue with SEALs is I would never get to see my girlfriend(also in the navy) for almost the entire time I was in the navy, so I'm not so keen on SEALs anymore. Nuke looked to be the perfect option, but now this happens.

So, if NUKE doesn't work out, what other jobs would people suggest? Mainly I'm looking for something with good advancement possibilities, good sign in bonus, and low risk.

Anything is helpful, thanks in advance.

withroaj

Re: Decline from Navy Nuke
« Reply #1 on: Nov 03, 2008, 03:49 »
If you take a certain amount of college courses you're in.  Don't count on getting time with your special lady friend, though. Good luck.

babyblue1313

« Reply #2 on: Nov 03, 2008, 03:51 »
That's good news, any idea how many credits I would need? I have close to 20 at the moment.

ialsoagree

« Reply #3 on: Nov 03, 2008, 03:57 »