Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Chances of Getting accepted in NUPOC? honeypot

Author Topic: Chances of Getting accepted in NUPOC?  (Read 18039 times)

SSBN_SeaWolf

Chances of Getting accepted in NUPOC?
« on: May 05, 2009, 12:57 »
Hello All,

I am a senior at Drexel University majoring in Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics. I have 3.33 GPA and my Major GPA is around 3.6. I have been in touch with an Officer Recruiter to apply to NUPOC. My application has been submitted, I have MEPS Screening this friday. I have tons of leadership experience as President of Student Government, Board Member to various groups, i have Served in the Executive counsel comprised of students at the State level. I am a National Commended Student, State of NJ CHE Distinguished Scholar and I have an AS in Math where i graduated with a 4.0 and two classes short of an AS in Chemistry. From anyone who has prevoisly applied to NUPOC or has been accepted, please let me know, what are my chances? I feel confident, I interview well and received A's in Calculus I, II, III and Differential Equations and Linear Algebra, as well as Physics I, II. I should mention that i currently work for the Navy as an Intern, would this help or hurt my chances at NUPOC Interview. I have NVIP trip on May 18-19-20 and plan for the interview on June 11. Any help is greatly appreciated. I would also like to thank you for everyone who has contributed to this Forum, as it has been of a great help and information is very useful. Thank You.

EDIT: Just an update to my fellow board members, who have been really helpful with their wisdom to provide me with information. I have been invited to this month's Interviews in DC as my security clearance issue was resolved. I am just really greatful that I have been given this opportunity.