Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu I think I might need a serious attitude adjustment. Advice appreciated.  

Author Topic: I think I might need a serious attitude adjustment. Advice appreciated.  (Read 9616 times)

thearchic

I'm at NPTU now and have until this point hated myself for my ability to retain the information. I'm a pretty average student and have had a huge problem accepting my "limits" as I hate to look at it that way. It seems senior enlisted would scoff at my attitude but I've never been unhappier or angrier at myself in my whole life. I understand that the official response to my attitude is either to just change it or get over myself, however, I believe I need advice that isn't filtered through the command (I've tried asking through the proper channels and with no luck).

Does this metaphorical "noose" ever loosen up? I hear rumors of a high level of suicide in the fleet and have heard reports that half a dozen of my shipmates have committed suicide during my time in training.

Offline Preciousblue1965

• Very Heavy User
  • "It is good for you, builds character"
Ok slick,
Having been an instructor recently at NPTU, I am going to give you my two cents since you asked for it.