Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Would I be qualified to be a candidate for the nupoc program?  

Author Topic: Would I be qualified to be a candidate for the nupoc program?  (Read 7383 times)

uchihay2g

Right now, I am a senior about to graduate from Polytech of NYU with a B.S. in mathematics and a minor in physics and chem. I have a  3.75 G.P.A in my math, 3.35 in my physics, and a 3.3 in my chem courses and a cumilative gpa of 3.64 in all my courses.  I would like to know if my major is technical enough and also if my age will be a problem. I turned 25 this year and was told that i could not get a waiver for the nuclear program as enlisted due to not only my age, but the fact that I have too many college credits.  I also scored a 98 on my asvab. Is that a good indication of how well i would do on the OAR test for officers. I remember the main line scores.

AFQT- 98
MK-70
PC-66
WK-63
AR-64
VE-67

Any advice would be most appreciated. please contact or respond to this post asap. Thanks
« Last Edit: Jun 05, 2009, 11:47 by BeerCourt »

Offline Gamecock

• Subject Matter Expert
  • "Perfection is the enemy of good enough."
Right now, I am a senior about to graduate from Polytech of NYU with a B.S. in mathematics and a minor in physics and chem. I have a  3.75 G.P.A in my math, 3.35 in my physics, and a 3.3 in my chem courses and a cumilative gpa of 3.64 in all my courses.  I would like to know if my major is technical enough and also if my age will be a problem. I turned 25 this year and was told that i could not get a waiver for the nuclear program as enlisted due to not only my age, but the fact that I have too many college credits.  I also scored a 98 on my asvab. Is that a good indication of how well i would do on the OAR test for officers. I remember the main line scores.

AFQT- 98
MK-70
PC-66
WK-63
AR-64
VE-67

Any advice would be most appreciated. please contact or respond to this post asap. Thanks