Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu I'm 20 points low on line scores for NF, I will be taking the Nuc Specific test.

Author Topic: I'm 20 points low on line scores for NF, I will be taking the Nuc Specific test.  (Read 5732 times)

BSteelin88

Depper: I know I am perfect for the nuclear field in the USN. I am enlisted as CTR right now, but I am studying to take the Nuclear Field test to change over to NF. ANY tips for this test will be appreciated and utilized. My math is solid I am efficient up to Algebra 2, and fuzzy up to Calculus. I have never taken a physics class, and my last Chem class was my senior year of High School (2003). I am 23, have an associates in science, all A's and B's. I was going into the medical field, but life changes. This is my goal, and I can accomplish anything, as long as I have the right info. WHAT do I need to pass this NUKE test and change over to NF before boot? Thanks so much.    ???

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
Depper: I know I am perfect for the nuclear field in the USN.

Not to be TOO contrary, but how do you KNOW that you are a perfect fit for Nuclear, when you tested 20 pts low on line scores? Some self-confidence is okay, but the nuclear field is full of surprises. Never having taken a physics class is going to be a mild disadvantage, but you can still make it. http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,14706.msg83136.html#msg83136 has some good pointers.

Good Luck!

BSteelin88

My mistake not Xenophobe--- "Hydrodave63" lol. Just started on this site.

withroaj

... but I didn't join the Navy to become a janitor...