Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Looking to get into the nuke program but have some situational questions.  

Author Topic: Looking to get into the nuke program but have some situational questions.  (Read 9932 times)

cmichaelt

I am 24 years old turning 25 and April and am looking to enlist as a Nuke. My only real concern is my educational history. Not sure if it matters but I graduated from a well known Catholic Private high school in Seattle, WA with about a 2.0gpa (cannot remember the exact number anymore might have been a 2.2gpa). For the six years since then and now I have been to 2 different community colleges and 2 different universities pursuing a mechanical engineering degree but am tired and looking for a different route to a successful career. Using all four universities combined I have slightly less than a 2.0gpa, but if I use the best two I will have around a 2.3 gpa with over with 50 semester units and 40 quarter units.

I talked with a recruiter where I currently live but am moving within the week so I will not be enlisting here. I took the practice ASVAB test there and scored a 95 on the AFQT portion. The only difficulty I see myself having with the physical exam is the mile and a half run which I am working on.

From above do I appear to be a candidate able to get into the nuke program?

Also a very important side note I have a mild case of either atopic dermatitis or eczema (if you google and look at pictures mine has never ever looked as bad as those), but how difficult is it to obtain a waiver for this? When I talked to the local recruiter here at first he said it was no waiver-able, but then his boss said we can take care of that like it was not a big deal.

JustinHEMI05