Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu HP Tech Position and screening test difficulty honeypot

Author Topic: HP Tech Position and screening test difficulty  (Read 4387 times)

simoco

HP Tech Position and screening test difficulty
« on: Dec 07, 2009, 11:56 »
Hi all, just got this site from a friend. I did some searching but found nothing really similar in this topic.

I applied for an HP Tech (training position) and I made it into the next screening stage of the application process.  I am new to the HP field, but have a BS in Biology and have had RAD training in the past through DOE (5yrs back, worked in a national lab). My current job is outside the field (medical field right now) so I feel I forgot a lot of the calculations and conversions (not sure if i would pass the CORE test because of that). The screening stage involves a test which will evaluate my math and science. Does anyone know what this test would actually entail? With my history should I be worried about the test? Or should I study something in particular. Should I look at this evaluation as the CORE test or something considerably easier? All I know is I can use a calculator and it is about 2 hours. Just a little concerned, as I have really no clue what to expect.

Thanks for any info.

Offline RDTroja

• Site Heretic
  • Gold Member
  • I knew I got into IT for a reason!
Re: HP Tech Position and screening test difficulty
« Reply #1 on: Dec 08, 2009, 08:22 »
The answer depends on which 'screening' test you are taking.

There is a test called the TOSS Test which is similar to the MASS and POSS tests which you can find information about on this site with a simple search. That test is the kind that tests your abilities more than your knowledge. It is about spatial abilities, logic, math, reading comprehension and other such subjects.