Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Navy Nuke Counseling honeypot

Author Topic: Navy Nuke Counseling  (Read 25273 times)

prpantra

Navy Nuke Counseling
« on: Jun 26, 2004, 10:00 »
Ok. I've read many of the topics posted in this forum and have tried to cut and paste here and there to answer my questions. Unfortunately, I am found wanting. My navy recruiter is avoiding my direct questions concerning the nuke program. I simply want to join only navy nuke program but he is telling me to keep an open mind to other jobs. I have a HS Regents diploma from NY and a bachelors degree in chemistry. I must admit i did not apply myself accordingly in college and finished with a near 3pt. GPA. Anyway i would like to know the asvab qualifying score for entrance into this program. Also if i'm better off as an officer. I have many doubts going into the navy and i feel that my recruiter just wants me to sign the papers and be gone already. My recruiter wants me to take the asvab this monday, take my physical, choose a job and leave to IL. If i know whats the qualifying score at least i can study a bit for it. I love math and science and i know i would do my best in this field. Any and all advice concerning my situation would be highly appreciated.

Offline slarmox2

• Light User
  • Tell Recruiters to use NukeWorker.com
Re: Navy Nuke Counseling
« Reply #1 on: Jun 27, 2004, 06:01 »
Congrats for the eagerness to go Nuke Navy. Just go take the ASVAB. You will do fine on it. In my opinion, with your background you do not need to study. If you score over a 94, you should have no problem getting nuke thrown at you.

20 Years Gone

« Reply #2 on: Jun 27, 2004, 09:09 »
That's right... It's not a test you can study for over the weekend.  Do your best, and be firm with the recruiter that Nuclear power is what you want.  Be aware that you may have to wait awhile to actually go in, however.

Good Luck on the test

krimax

« Reply #3 on: Jun 27, 2004, 11:33 »